Lifestyle Family Session | At Home

I did it. I logged back into my blog after…wait for it…a YEAR! Ugh, I swore I wouldn’t abandon my blog after rebuilding it. And then came Olive. My beautiful little girl who has completed our family ❤ However, she was not what I would call a good sleeper. For the ENTIRE first year! And so at the end of the day, when the kids were in bed and I was supposed to jump on my computer to keep up with my blog…I went to bed instead. Or laid on the couch and watched cooking shows, or read my book. I was tired, oh so tired. And my blog went ignored.

I’m happy to report that Olive is now sleeping through the night (and getting better at naps), and I am kind of getting better at organizing my time. So here I am again, more awake than before, promising not to ignore my blog this year 🙂  I’ll be updating it with  last years sessions to make up for lost time.

I’m SO excited to share this session with you all! My friends Jen and Bob are expecting baby #3 and wanted to have a relaxed at-home session of their family of 4 before it became a family of 5. I loved this idea! At home sessions capture the every day moments that you don’t want to forget, the fun activities that you want recorded with you IN the photos and is just a nice way to have some family time that you can print out for your album.

Spryn-13We baked cookies, played in the soon-to-be baby’s room, did some cuddling on the couch and of course playing, laughing and swooning over mama’s beautiful belly along the way.

Spryn-4Spryn-46Spryn-44Spryn-18Spryn-24Spryn-23Spryn-20Spryn-32Spryn-36Spryn-62Spryn-54Spryn-56Spryn-41Spryn-69Spryn-67Spryn-70Spryn-74Baby is due soon! And I’m so excited to go back for another fun, relaxed at-home session. This time with a family of 5 😀 xo

One thought on “Lifestyle Family Session | At Home

Leave a Reply

